This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    John Philip
    es
    9.2
    18 February 2018
    the owner was fabulous too.
    I couldn't stay longer?
    I like the evening manager, Carman, she was quite helpful even though I didn't speak Spanish.
    Manuel
    es
    9.6
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlos
    es
    7.9
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PATRICIA
    es
    7.5
    4 December 2017
    Favorable
    MARYNA
    by
    9.6
    20 November 2017
    Сozy accomodation!
    Rather a remark: there is heating in the hotel, but at night it is turned off for some reason, and turn on at 7 am. Therefore, it can be cool in the room by the morning if you travel in the cold season (I was in November).
    Very convenient location - along the metro line, the station is within walking distance. It is easy to get to Madrid Barajas airport. The area is quiet, but the center is not so far away - on foot 30-40 minutes. There are a lot of inexpensive places to eat nearby. Very polite, pleasant and helpful staff (but not everyone speaks English). There was a need to print out an air ticket, so access to the Internet and a printer were provided. By the way, wi-fi on hotel works perfectly! Cleanliness of the room was amazing. In the bathroom there was even a disposable set: a toothbrush, paste, shampoo. It was pleasantly surprised that the room was cleaned every day. Very cozy place and wonderful atmosphere. Worthy place, very good price/quality
    Anahi
    es
    10
    13 November 2017
    Very good.Nice people All perfect.
    Christopher
    de
    10
    29 October 2017
    I really enjoyed my stay at Hostal Puerta Bonita: I was made to feel like a valued customer.
    I honestly can't think of anything I didn't like.
    I announced I would be arriving an hour before check in time - and I was met in the street by the owner, Ines, with news that my room was ready already! On my last day I was also allowed to stay in my room beyond check out time, and Ines also ordered a taxi for my return journey. The room was cosy, a good size, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was super clean. The area was nothing special, a normal fairly quiet residential suburb with nice little shops and cafés, and it was about two minutes' walk to the metro station "Vista Alegre" with a direct line to the centre ("Opera").
    Juan J.
    es
    9.2
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    co
    8.8
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    8 October 2017
    Modern and very clean little hotel
    Teenagers made noise on the street outside till late night but with earplugs and two double glazed windows it was not a problem.
    It was better than expected and better than pictures show. It is not a hostel but a little hotel. Modern, recently decorated and very clean room. The bed was comfy, also there was AC and large TV in the room. Wifi worked flawlessly. Bathroom was clean and spacey. Inez from the reception was very friendly, spoke excellent English and gave extra advice where to have a good breakfast. Neighborhood is probably not the best in Madrid but better than many places in London. Also its very close to the Vista Allegre metro station. Excellent value for money.
    de
    7.5
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Filip
    pl
    10
    6 July 2017
    Nice place
    SaritaLyn
    ca
    7.9
    30 June 2017
    The only downside is the neighbourhood. It was a bit shady.
    Friendly customer service, super clean rooms. Very close to a metro stop that can take you to the city centre.
    Monique
    nl
    10
    16 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick
    gb
    8.3
    15 April 2017
    Such a lovely place ...
    ... the lovely owner ... she was so helpful during the booking and during our stay ... she has made a very lovely and welcoming hostel ... a "down town" area so you are staying amongst genuine Spanish people; an area with a really lovely atmosphere ... our stay Hostal Puerta Bonita was perfect ... thank you, Agnes ...
    Carolina
    es
    8.3
    28 March 2017
    Really nice. Comfy and without noise.
    gb
    6.7
    15 December 2016
    You get what you pay for - functional and good for metro
    Shortchanged by a euro on checkout. Basic but functional. Some way from centre
    Good for metro. Bathroom very clean.
    Fernando
    es
    10
    31 October 2016
    -
    flexibility
    Ruth
    gb
    10
    15 October 2016
    A spotlessly clean, comfortable place to stay. Very helpful people,everything we needed was provided
    Catherine
    ca
    8.3
    7 October 2016
    A good coffee shop just down the street
Loading reviews
Close